Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Diagnostics

What They Do

One of the main responsibilities of the School Psychometrists and School Psychologists within the Diagnostic Services Department is to assess students who are having learning, behavioral, or emotional challenges in order to determine if they qualify for special education services.  The full multidisciplinary evaluation process culminates in reports written by a member of our diagnostics team, which comprise the findings of all assessments and comments collected as part of the process. After eligibility is determined, the full report is then used to write the student's individualized education plan.  

In addition, our diagnostics technician maintains a systematic filing system for all special education eligibility records and, upon written request, releases student information from these records to requesting individuals, agencies, etc., in accordance with FERPA guidelines and district procedures.

Please call (228) 238-3015 for Diagnostic Services.

Donna Wise

Diagnostics Technician
donna.wise@jcsd.ms

Shannon Kuhn

Psychometrist
shannon.kuhn@jcsd.ms 

Jodie McKinley

Psychometrist
jodie.mckinley@jcsd.ms 

Jonathan Tritley

Lead Psychologist
jonathan.tritley@jcsd.ms 

Brittandy Blackshire

Psychometrist
brittandy.blackshire@jcsd.ms 

Nicole Jackson

Psychometrist
nicole.jackson@jcsd.ms 

Dr. Michael Pavlov 

Psychologist
michael.pavlov@jcsd.ms